London Day 2, Let’s See Things In Museums!

Our second day starts with a failed attempt at an English breakfast. We make up for it with some crowded Underground train rides and a trip to the British Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum. Both impressive. The crowds at the former were absolutely insane. So many screaming school kids. This latest video digest took me until the wee hours to edit, and I notice it just sort of ends. I thought maybe I had gotten tired near the end of the day and couldn’t be bothered shooting video, but it looks like I shot a lot more stuff in 360 than I had anticipated. I’ll do a follow up post featuring that footage.

It’s getting tough to feature all the content we recorded and be good tourists, so hopefully this video will serve as a “good enough” record of events. I will endeavor to make more thorough posts as the Great Escape 2017 continues. We’re only 3 full days into our travels and still have two weeks to go! Let’s hope my Verizon data plan holds out.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Great Escape 2017, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

