Temple Bar, Dublin

Just to remind you, the WordPress app for iPad and iPhone is total shit. Buggy as hell.

Yeah, more drinking. There’s a theme slowly developing. Barbara and I are drinking across Ireland and the UK. John just wants to find a goddamned Pepsi. A rare and elusive treasure over here. Although, he did introduce us to the horror that is Desperados. Unfortunately I didn’t take a picture to help warn you off. It’s a Coroma-like beer with tequila and lime juice mixed in it. It’s as good as it sounds…

After the Guinness a Storehouse we wandered around Dublin.


Because I’m a terrible tourist I haven’t any idea of the significance of any of these buildings. I was just capturing the walk to Temple Bar, a big shopping area of town. The place is named after some incredibly old pub that still stands over there.

I naturally had to stop here. Ireland and the U.K. are lucky, they still have comic book chain stores. A rare commodity in the states. 
​I think I ended up buying a Midnighter & Apollo #1. 

On to Temple Bar for burgers and more skinny jeans on skinny dudes. There’s the bar! Riveting stuff right there.  Barbara demands food. She pulls up Yelp or Google’s ripoff of Yelp and finds us a place to eat. We settle on burgers at Bunsen’s. I think it’s a chain restaurant, but that’s ok, these burgers were amazing. As you can see, the menu is limited. I ordered the doubl, fries, and a milkshake. John warned me that milkshakes are more runny and milky than in the states. He failed to mention that the chocolate shakes would be more Coco flavored and less sweet. No matter. The burger was epic!​

Bellies full, we move on. Not before grabbing a photo of some of that skinny jeans fashion. The other thing I noticed about these guys, they get haircuts that make it look like they’re wearing berets. Note the guy on the left.

We head back towards our flat. Not sure what we did for the next couple hours, but the night ended in O’Shea’s. I’ll end on this big ass church. Christ Church Cathedral.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Rexit 2016, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Temple Bar, Dublin

  1. John says:

    Enjoying the blogs of your trip!

Leave a Reply

