Epic Ride 2016 Is Off To A Slow Start…

Procrastination is a bitch. The big road trip is already 2 hours behind, I haven’t updated the blog with my  latest route, and pretty sure I’ve forgotten to pack something…

Once again, I need to learn how to post with WordPress. Hopefully you see a map up above!

Before I can get this boat on the road, I need a hearty breakfast.


Afterwards I double check my load and I’m ready to go. It’s always fun to see how my life can be reduced to so little.

Before I go, gotta take care of one little annoyance. Ants! I’ve tried several poisons, this one attracted the little bastards immediately. Hopefully in 3 weeks I’ll have succeeded in my genocide.

Can’t forget to say goodbye to the beasts that own this place. 

My wonderful mother is going to be taking care of my wild kingdom while I’m gone, which, by the way, is 3 weeks or so. Gonna miss those furry monsters!


And there you have it. All loaded up and ready to go for its maiden journey cross country. Way behind schedule, but I’m pretty damn sure I didn’t miss anything. Next up is a selfie, gas, and cash! 

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Epic Ride 6: Iowa City and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Epic Ride 2016 Is Off To A Slow Start…

  1. cullen says:

    Have fun, Jack, and travel safe. Two wheels and no gas gauge– gutsy!

  2. John says:

    Have a safe journey Jack! Looking forward to you posts.

  3. Geno says:

    A little late on my reading but catching up. Been out on my own ride. 300 miles of dirt, dust and sun through the back roads of Nevada.

Leave a Reply

