Buffalo, Wyoming Drunk!

 Yeah, I drank quite a bit in Buffalo. Pretty much exclusively at the Occidental Saloon. I needed a day to rest after my ride from hell.

Every time I said I’d stop I’d just order another of these fine Wyoming micro brews. The IPA and the Amber were great. I skipped the Stella. Can get that anywhere.

Spent most of of my time just chilling and updating the blog. I’ve discovered a problem with the WordPress app. It doesn’t like my long ass picture and video heavy posts. I also blew past my Verixon data plan and had to upgrade to a more expensive plan. I’m sure I’ll regret that later. I also dropped my phone and shattered the screen. No good day goes unpunished for me.

   Most of these old timey tourist joints are half-assed affairs. This place is surprisingly fun. Got super busy around dinner time and had an open mic. The owner played guitar and sang for a bit.
 I made the right decision to stay an extra day in Buffalo. It rained pretty hard just as I was returning to the Occidental for dinner.

Dave, the owner, recommended that I try the elk tenderloin. By far the best meal of the trip. I was expecting something gamey, like deer, but got a super tender and perfectly seared chunk of sliced heaven in a balsamic reduction.

Not the best food photography, but I was working on a Manhattan and a glass of wine.

Now, I’m supposed to be on vacation. Getting away from it all, but I spent a huge portion of my time on the phone. I can’t disconnect. I tried. It doesn’t work. Maybe I need a cohort on the next trip. The solo thing got old by the second day.

Poor me, right? Update complete. On to Devil’s Tower!

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Epic Ride 4: Chicago 2015 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

