Conspiring Against Me, But…Pretty Pictures!

It would seem that the campsite, cabins, and expensive hotels in the flyover states see my liberal dick ass coming and plugin in all their 56k modems just as I roll up. It’s hard to blog my epic ride when I have to send it in morse code. It is 2015, right? We’re still in America, right?

Saw some cool shit. Drove insane roads in the rain in Glacier National Park with no guard rails.      

 Siri wouldn’t route a map to my hotel because of “unsafe conditions” or some shit. Turns out the road was kinda scary. I believe that’s Two Medicines Lake?

   

Met Ken, a guy on a bicycle in Sula, MT at the beginning of my day, that is riding from Oregon to Boston. Had breakfast with him and afterwards his wife showed up. She’s driving a support vehicle. Not sure how they work it. He meets her or she follows. 

   
My brain is fried from too much input. These events are all out of order. I normally take a few minutes to post during my rest periods, but this part of the world exists in the Stone Age and hasn’t implemented cell phones or broadband internet. Like living in the 90s all over again.

Ken recommended I check out Bitter Root Brewery in Hamilton…details fuzzy. It was HOT the entire day and I was damn thirsty.  


  Had a 6oz IPA and bought a growler for later. I may drink a good portion of it tonight at the overpriced Lodge! 

 I sound like I’m complaining, but it’s quite nice, if it were a Motel 6. No tv. Fuck all for Internet. No AC. A weird group of Asians loitering in the lobby. I got here at 9pm and these 6 dudes are still down there at midnight. I will say the food was excellent. Had a beautiful Beef Coullotte.  

And a huckleberry bread pudding with huckleberry ice cream, to drive the point home. It’s a Montana thing. I enjoyed the shit out of it. 

 I’m by nature an angry fucker that hates pretty much everything and I’m always just an ass hair away from flipping a table over, so this East Glacier Lodge is not helping. The saving grace is that Glacier National Park is a spectacular place of natural beauty. Even in the rain. 

  

  

  

  

  

  

Ok, this took way too long to compose and I’ve lost my patience. Time for bed!

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

