A Lesson In How NOT To Ride Trails

July 4th 2014 I decided to tackle some off-road trails on my spanking new KLR650. I’d been holding off on trying such an endeavor until I at least had some proper boots. It’s a good thing, too, as you’ll see around the 20:20 mark where I try to crush my leg under 400 or so pounds of motorcycle.

This is also the first time using my new GoPro Hero3. It looks really cool, but the audio kinda sucks. There’s some Instagram video mixed in there, too. Unfortunately I couldn’t figure out how to email myself the high quality videos from my iPhone, so that footage is a bit crappy.

So, enjoy this lesson how NOT to ride a dual sport bike off-road. Hopefully my misery and humiliation on the mountain offers a smidge of comedy to your day.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in KLR 650 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

