Mini-Epic Ride

So I’m off on a spontaneous mini-epic ride to Yosemite National Park. The original plan was a ride to Redwood National Forest in Humbolt California, but that turned out to be a 6 1/2 ride. It took me all day to make the decision to go, it seems I’m quite the flake lately.

20120505-162827.jpg

Had to stop at IGT to pick up my headphones and double check the route. 395 south to 88 west, hitting 49 south and east to 120 into the park. That takes me over the top of the park and around to the west side. Seems the east entrance is closed because of snow. Damn. No big deal, it’s not like I have any obligations this weekend.

Thanks to my mom for watching the beasties. Time to finish this latte at Starbucks and get back on the road. 3 or 4 hours to go, here’s hoping the weather doesn’t get ugly…

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

