McDictment!

I’ve been boycotting McDonald’s for years. This was brought on not only by the movie Super-Size Me, but mostly because of inconsistency and poor quality. The opposite of what McDonald’s used to bade its business on. People will say “What do you expect? It’s Fast food!” I say In&Out and Popeye’s are fast food, and that shit is consistently awesome. Ok, maybe I exaggerate the quality a bit, but you know what I mean.

The last week of this trip I’ve eaten a crazy amount of delicious food. Indian, Mexican, burgers, pizza, Chinese, home made, and even a Chick-Fil-A. All expertly prepared and totally amazing. I stop for coffee and a quick lunch at McDonald’s and the reasons for avoiding this crapfest become blatantly obvious. The help is dumber than mud fences.

20110818-115734.jpg
The double cheeseburger is dry and cold and loaded with salt. The fries are like pulped newspaper rolled in salt. It’s awful.
20110818-115927.jpg
This cup explains the only reason I come here anymore. Latte’s are decent and they have free wifi! The cheap factor is nice, too, but not really enough to make me throw taste out the door.

Perhaps the mom and pop restaurants can learn something from McDonald’s in that area. Wifi and coffee. They got ’em beat on food and ambience. Check this place out! It was across the street from my motel last night.

20110818-120621.jpg

20110818-120632.jpg

20110818-120648.jpg
A dinner buffet with Mellow Yellow. $6.95!

It looks like rain, so I guess I’ll put on the stifling rain gear and get out of this corporate hell hole.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder, Epic Ride 2: The Quickening, motorcycle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

