A Knight Of Boredom

I checked in to this Knight’s Inn because I didn’t have the $16 in cash to set up my tent in the state park down the road. It’s ok, because this dump was only $40!

20110817-105342.jpg

20110817-105413.jpg
Little details give it away that maybe this place is a shit hole…

20110817-105627.jpg
Signs of forced entry and no attempt made to fix the damage.

20110817-105744.jpg
No cover over the light switches…in the shower!

20110817-105859.jpg
Toilet tank lid doesn’t quite fit, and I’m not really sure if that’s shampoo in a condom wrapper or lube! And finally…

20110817-110157.jpg
Plastic wrap on the mattresses. Classy.

I checked in around 8 o’clock, so I’ve had enough time to get bored. I decided to catalog the horribly disfiguring insect bites that I’ve acquired on the trip so far.

20110817-110442.jpg
“Show me on the chart, Mr. Liddon, where you were…touched.”

Ghastly, let me tell you. Speaking of ghastly, don’t ever buy this shit…

20110817-110752.jpg
Imagine, if you will, you’re at a party. You ask for a rum and Coke. The host of said party pours a Pepsi into a plastic cup and grabs a warm Colt 45 from the hands of one of his less reputable guests, and proceeds to add that to the cup. He spits in it and then mashes a fistful of arugala into the drink. He hands it back to you. This might come close to how fucking unbelievably nasty Jeremiah Weed Spiked Cola tastes. Don’t do it kids.

20110817-111724.jpg
Check out my awesome view! Meh, I shouldn’t complain, that view is better than the springs that are digging into my back right now as I write this.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder, Epic Ride 2: The Quickening, motorcycle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

