Loose Ends

So it seems that I left a few unanswered questions lingering in the air as to what happened to my bike and why I was pinched in the first place.

The bike was at a tow lot somewhere in Tucker. Took care of that to the tune of $165. Not nearly as bad as I was suspecting.

As soon as I got back to the house I dealt with the ticket I got on my LAST epic ride. $395, ouch, but not completely horrible. The Las Vegas Justice Court was super easy to work with. I told them about the situation I went through in Georgia and they were aghast. Horrified.

Unfortunately, my license was still suspended. I needed to apply for reinstatement using some online documents. Print them out, authorize a credit card charge of $78, and fax that to Carson City DMV. The real suck part is that they snail mail the temp license paperwork back to Georgia in a week or two! On the plus side, my license is reinstated and legal right now, but I need the confirmation letter to keep me out of further trouble. That should arrive in the mail Saturday or Monday. As much as I’ve enjoyed my vacation, I’m ready to go home.

The bummer part of this equation is that I need to come back to Georgia in September for the court date. These ridiculous people won’t just let me pay off my tickets and never see their unpleasant asses again. Argh. This state really doesn’t seem to like its people and especially outsiders.

And I hope I don’t go back to work to find a whole new management structure in place, as they’ve been known to do on past vacations!

So, now I’m off to hang out at a pool with Scott’s family and a bunch of Quakers.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder, Epic Ride 2: The Quickening, motorcycle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loose Ends

  1. davewm says:

    There goes your referral bonus!

Leave a Reply

