Eating New York

Went through a lot of food on this visit to New York. I mean seriously, how could you not? Brian took me to a few places in Brooklyn, Soho, a street food cart in Manhattan, and we ordered in a few times. Most of it was damn good.

20110807-121821.jpg
Burger and fries from Dutch Boy Burgers. Let’s just say duck fat rules!

20110807-122004.jpg
It was a tiny little joint in Brooklyn. I miss it already.

20110807-122107.jpg
This following bowl of awesome was from The Meatball Shop. I think that was in SoHo, but I can’t remember. We had to run run run to meat Lesley for lunch after watching Cave of Forgotten Dreams at the IFC Center. I could go on for hours about the amazing selection of films available in New York, but that would depress me and make me seriously consider short selling my house and moving to New York. Brooklyn would be cool after the tour Brian gave me.

20110807-122905.jpg
That was a lamb meat ball with nuts and raisins with a spicy tomato aside and a side of Polenta. Just like someone else’s mom would make!

20110807-123102.jpg
Les had the vegan meatballs with a parmesan cream sauce.

20110807-123247.jpg
Later that night we ordered Indian food from around the corner. They deliver of course.

20110807-123449.jpg
At the Natural History Museum I had a gyro. I don’t want to go into it because it’ll make mr sound like a whiner, but that damn lunch was $15 for gyro, fries, and a coke. Wasn’t even very good. Scammy bullshit taking advantage of tourists. A hateful lunch considering all the awesome food possibilities around.

20110807-123821.jpg
After a long day of watching Les and Brian herding a 2 year old around a crowded museum, we ordered Crown Fried Chicken from the “ghetto”. It was ok, just tool 2 fucking hours! I did discover ox tails are the shot and that the side of rib tips woulda been better in Chicago. I’m sure I’m missing something, but I’m writing this in a Dunkin Donuts when I should be hauling ass to Atlanta. Next stop, maybe I’ll post photos from around Brooklyn and the museum.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder, Epic Ride 2: The Quickening, motorcycle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eating New York

  1. Rob Ferguson says:

    What? No New York style pizza? That’s almost a crime.

Leave a Reply

