Good Bye Chi Town!

Time to pack my shit and head to the Big Apple. I can already tell this is going to be a grueling ride. Still hot, still humid, and I’m still a ridiculous sweat machine. Now if only I could harness all that perspiration into useable energy to charge my iPhone. I see a Nobel prize in my future.

Any way, tentative plans for the NY trip is Chicago, Cincinnati, and eventually Brooklyn. Google says 17 hours for my route. I could drop that down to 14 hours if I go straight to New York taking I-80. Meh. Not a fan of the boring interstates.

Said my goodbyes to everyone as they were heading out the door to work. Aarika just left. Gonna miss that goofy kid. If you’re ever drowning in Lake Michigan, I’d recommend getting pulled from the brink of death by her.

20110802-094307.jpg
I may have to treat myself to a final gyro a Franksville. May? Ha! I’m all over that shit.

20110802-112854.jpg
This part is for Dave. My brother’s Keurig, the same one you got, still works flawlessly!

20110802-113012.jpg
Yeah, that was a bit random for the blog. Here’s Jinx, my new favorite cat that’s not my own…

20110802-113139.jpg

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder, Epic Ride 2: The Quickening, motorcycle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

