Chicago Continued…

8am seems to be the time my body wants to get up out here in the Midwest. That makes it 6am in Reno. Yeesh. My sister-in-law Kathy us up and making steak and eggs for every one. She’s an angel! Gotta love her. My niece, Aarika is running around like a maniac getting ready for work. I sit on the couch questioning my decision to have two LARGE tumblers of Jack Daniels last night. My brother Greg supplied the ice and the mellow environ of his recently flooded basement, I wouldn’t have noticed if he hadn’t said anything. The rest of the afternoon is spent chatting with Kathy, going to Target in a futile attempt to find swim trunks. I ended up at Carson Pirie Scott buying them for a third of what Target was trying to rob me.

20110730-073821.jpg
I did manage to get to Uncle Fun. Picked up some really stupid souvenirs for people back home. A little something for Lance’s trailer cube and some color for mine. Uncle Fun is about as close to the lake as I got. So much for those shorts.

Is it drink time? Good. Hello Stella…

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder, Epic Ride 2: The Quickening, motorcycle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

