On the Road Again!

Here it is at last! The start of my second tour of the United States! I’m off to New York, with half a dozen stops in-between.

20110723-114509.jpg

The day started off rather lame. Woke up to a neighbor’s yapping dog, which means my dog paces a groove into the hardwood floor until I let the bastard out. I realize I never got cat food or cat litter last night, so already I’m behind. I get a text from my friend Dave saying I’m late for breakfast at IHop. Of course Dave trusted his GPS over my simple directions to the place right down the road from his apt. He ends up at the IHop on the north west side of town. Idiot! 20 minutes of I-80 stimulus construction later, I meet him for coffee and some kind of ham and egg melt.

20110723-115404.jpg

Fully loaded for the trip and with a gut full of eggs and cheese, I’m ready to get out of this god forsaken town!

20110723-115534.jpg
Thanks for taking the photo, Dave, and for meeting me for breakfast! Next stop, Delta, Utah…if I’m lucky.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder, Epic Ride 2: The Quickening, motorcycle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

