New Camping Gear

Got me some new gear for Epic Ride 2!

20110701-070139.jpg

20110701-070238.jpg

20110701-070354.jpg

20110701-070426.jpg

20110701-070518.jpg

20110701-070603.jpg

Last year’s trip made made me rethink my gear this time around. A bucket so I can wash my cooking gear and a decent set of utensils were high on the list! A flashlight that doesn’t require batteries and a not so shitty head lamp. An extra waterproof stuff sack woulda been handy on the last time, so there you go!

Really looking forward to my new adventure in Flyover Country. As it stands, I’ll be taking US 50 all the way to Kansas City, then head up to I-80 to breeze through Iowa to visit a friend. Next is Chicago, to hang with the family. The next big destination is Brooklyn, New York! If all goes well, I’ll add Atlanta and New Orleans to the route. Then, depending on time constraints, I’ll be passing through Austin and finally back to Reno.

It’s an ambitious trip! At some point during the ride, I’ll need to have my Spyder serviced. No telling how that will work out.

Next on my todo list is a helmet communicator. Need the Bluetooth connection to my freshly updated GPS.

Alrighty, I’m rambling again, guess I’ll rustle up some dinner and get back to Tosh.O.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Can-Am Spyder and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Camping Gear

  1. eddycameron says:

    You may not want this level of scrutiny on your travels (I much appreciate your updates) but if ever you wanted to drop a snoop link from your iPhone take a look at this app called Glympse: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/glympse-location-sharing-made/id330316698?mt=8

Leave a comment