I Feel Like Ass

It’s been months since I tried to run around Huffaker Mountain behind IGT, being as it’s “winter”. I think we just hit a chilly 52 degrees today. I strap on my new hiking shoes, put on my ridiculous looking track pants, and cinched up the hoodie. Threw out a few leg stretches and head out.

What a joke. My legs are burning just getting up to the trail. I’m pretty sure the tight bloating sensation in my calves aren’t good. I get to the trail finally an start running. At a out an 8th of a mile my lower back is showing me what my life is going to be like when I’m 60. Not sure I want that preview.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Feel Like Ass

  1. Coral says:

    Jack,

    Is it because we are going to have a German dinner tonight!!?? Ha, I just ran around my neighborhood too! I think your run sounds more challenging!

Leave a Reply

