As the World Burns

Tomorrow I shoot hordes of zombies in my neighborhood. Of course “hordes” may turn out to be a group of 5 or 6, depending on how many people show up. The more the merrier! Anybody reading this in Reno, feel free to stop by and be an extra! Contact me through Facebook.

Currently I’m digitizing footage from last weekend’s shoot. It’s cracking me up. Everybody did such an awesome job. Cullen, Jarad, and Barbara started the day off strong with scene 2. This was Jarad’s first time acting and he did surprisingly well.

I spent days building the boarded up windows set and getting the lighting right. I’m not a very good carpenter, but then that probably helped the look.

I tried to prep as much as possible before the shoot. It paid off. I only wish I had been able to storyboard the entire script. They helped tremendously on the first scene we shot. Had to wing it the rest of the day.

Not my finest storyboarding effort, but got the job done.

Patricia, our makeup lady, and only paid participant, did an excellent job spackling up the talent.

The rest of the cast did a hell of a job, too. We pulled this shoot off with only a week’s notice.

Dave and Amanda

Cicely and Kurt, the writer.

Jarad and Brian

Brian again, Justin the clapper wrangler and stills photographer, and Fargo.

And here I am wearing the glidecam rig. Not a fun thing to wear.

I must be off. Final Cut Pro beckons me! I need to get a first pass done for the sound designers. This shit doesn’t score itself.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As the World Burns

  1. Duffy says:

    I think your storyboards look great! Right amount of effort for that. 4:3 aspect?

Leave a Reply

