Neighbor Update

When I got home on Tuesday, I heard this conversation taking place next door between the landlord and one of the many mysterious tenants that live in that tiny little house. I’m paraphrasing a bit:

Knock-knock-knock…

“Oh! Hello, I was looking for Tina. She never answers the door or the telephone and I never see her around much. I assume you’re one of the people that live here, not sure how may are living here, actually, because no one seems to be paying the rent, heh heh. Anyway, could you tell her son that we’ll be spraying the tree’s for bugs and that he should bring the dog’s food bowl inside until we’re done.”

The landlord then saw me, I can’t remember his name, and waved. “I saw your mom the other day, said you were on a long motorcycle trip!” He then walked back down the street to his house. I went inside mine and ordered Indian food through Reno Delivery Diner. It was spectacular.

It’s Thursday and I still haven’t seen my neighbor.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Neighbor Update

  1. Phillis says:

    His name is Will

Leave a Reply

