Sweatin’ It Out

That’s right, folks. This notorious couch turd is up and about. Getting some sweat going. Started my daily hikes of the hill behind IGT a few weeks before the epic ride. It’s just intense enough for me to get the heart pounding and make me feel like a slob when I’m done.

The start of my hike.

Before too much effort…

Just need to go around all that…

There is a nice view up here, at least…

My main goal is not to end up looking like Ryan Reynolds but to be able to wear T-shirts without my gut flopping in the wind like an angry sea lion. Maybe not the best description, but you catch my drift.

Not sure this picture shows the sweat stinging my eyes well enough.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweatin’ It Out

  1. Barbara says:

    Good for you, Jack! Maybe after my NY trip I’ll join you out there. I have been such a slacker lately.

    • heartajack says:

      I’m not going to make it the subject of too many blog entries, mainly because too many people post their fitness progress on facebook. I can’t think of anything more boring to read about.

      Speaking of which, I made one full circuit and then the half circuit. Did some sit-ups and pushups. I may have sweat out a liter of vital fluids…

Leave a Reply

