Sunday In the City!

Once again I’m up at 9am. Everyone else is still asleep, so I decide to drink my coffee outside and update the blog. Out of the neighbor’s yard comes a friendly little visitor…

Busy day today. I had to restock my provisions at Trader Joe’s. Really glad this store is a national chain, because it means I’ll be able to continue my Indian food trend for the rest of my trip. Good times! I never ate this well in boy scouts.

Next stop is my cousin Amy’s house where her husband has been smoking pork shoulder since 5am. It looks incredible! When I got there it was just coming off the smoker and he was starting the chicken wings, which had been marinading in his own special sauce over night. Fantastic!

Meanwhile I had to catch up with my cousins and Aunt Sheila.

Amy…

Rachael…

Brenda…

And Aunt Sheila…

But enough about them, let’s get back to the food!

Almost time for fireworks in Evanston.

Boom!

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday In the City!

  1. Coral says:

    Look like you had a great July 4th! Foods look great though I think your pork shoulder look better!! Brian and I had a boring July 4th. We watchedThe Jaw series on TV and Child’s Play 2 before we went to bed. The Jaw 3 and 4 are rediculous and hilarious!! Chid’s Play was SCARY as hell!!!!

    Have a nice day!!

    Coral

  2. Brian Krueger says:

    Looks like great grub and a good time. I thought we had a decent dinner (stir fry rice medley of sorts). We did watch a lot of crap on TV though. the Jaws series overall is not very good. Watched Bourdain eating pretty well though.

Leave a Reply

