Slow Today

It is taking me way too long to get the hell out of Arizona! The roads here are brutal for motorcycles. They’re all washboarded like dirtroads. Windycas hell and finally what looks like weather up ahead.

Water stop. It’s hot. Been thirsty since 7:45am. Keep hydrating with water and Gatorade. Stopped in a small place called Navajo.

New Mexico is quite gorgeous. The landscape changed immediately and the roads got better. I noticed that in Arizona, after I left the Grand Canyon, not one single rest stop was open. They all had CLOSED signs on them. In my mind I was picturing the state’s tea bagger loving government showing Obama how they planned to fix the deficit by shuttin’ down the shitters on the Interstates!

Looks like I kind of repeated those pictures. Internet access has been a bitch on this trip. AT&T’s 3G network may be the fastest, but you can’t freaking get it anywhere!!!!! I want my government WiFi network along all interstates. There’s a public works that everyone should get behind, damnit. Needless to say, I was ecstatic to hear that thus KOA campsite had free wifi! I could hardly believe my luck. $40 I got a cabin, power outlets, AC, free showers, and free wifi.

If it sounds too good to be true, it always fucking is! The wifi is sporadic, it keeps dropping out, and it’s slow when it does work. Meh, serves me right for trying to do this blog thing in the first place. Only reason I checked in this place for was the wifi. At least my dinner was good.

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slow Today

  1. Barbara says:

    Glad you made it out of Arizona alive! Thank goodness you didn’t have the shits.

Leave a Reply

