Grand Canyon, Finally!

Such a long day. Not enough sleep. Finally found the road to take me to the damn canyon. The signs keep announcing 15 miles…10miles…oh, but really we mean 25 miles.

The campsites at the giant crack were all taken, so I backtracked 5 miles to Ten-X campground. Super nice hosts working here. Got one of the last sites. Staying for two nights! I could use the sleep. Turning into an agry grouch tonight.

It’s 11pm and I’m just now cracking open the wine and fixing dinner. Nothing says class like Kendall-Jackson served out of a plastic bowl.

Christ, the coyote sounds keep getting closer and closer, surrounding my camp. They sound so unhappy. We don’t have dingos in Arizona, do we?

One thing I have found kinda fun is that people love my bike. Motorcyclists include you into their club. People that you’d never talk to treat you as a brother. It makes me think people don’t suck, afterall. Total strangers will also talk to you. Had a Wyoming cowboy rancher and author give me his card after he heard I wad writing a blog about my adventures. He’s got a new book out, told me to check out his site.

Dinner finally done!!!!! I need to get a second stove so this shit gets in my mouth sooner. Holy trinity shot, basmati rice, Punjab Eggplant, and Cabernet! Hell yeah!

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Grand Canyon, Finally!

  1. Wade says:

    Looks so fun so far! What day do you think you will hiy Austin? How long are you staying? Can’t wait!

  2. Wade Williams says:

    The canyon looks beautiful! When do you think you will be hitting Austin? How long are you going to stay with us? Can’t wait to see you!

  3. Coral says:

    Love these, Jack!! Did you do some hiking?

Leave a Reply

