The Initial Feed

Hello, everyone! This is my first blog ever. At this point there’s nothing special about it. In the coming weeks I’ll be posting the progress of my motorcycle trip across the United States. I’m starting in Reno, NV and ending in Chicago, IL and back again. I know what you’re thinking “Big wow, Jack, Chicago…pfff!” And I’ll say  “Between Reno and Chicago is Las Vegas, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon, several old friends, Mt. Rushmore, Devil’s Tower (my nerd mecca), Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, and a good portion of Texas!” Stay tuned!

About heartajack

I'm a graphic designer and occasional filmmaker that recently discovered the awesomeness that is the Can-Am Spyder Roadster. In recent years I've become obsessed with food and learning how to prepare it. I make the best damn ribs...EVER.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Initial Feed

  1. Brian Krueger says:

    this is great . i made a cross country trip in 93. Its a blast. good luck.

  2. Coral says:

    Hey, Jack,
    Your plan sounds cool! I am so envious! You may not believe it, but when I was a college kid, I travelled all over Taiwan by motorcycle. (Well, Taiwan is a small country, so my trip might not be as “epic” as yours.) My motorcycle is not like yours, but it was actually very powerful! I actually miss traveling by motorcycle. I know how great it would be. Basically, you can stop anywhere you like while traveling. If you drive a car, you can’t do it!!

  3. Jarad says:

    Godspeed good buddy. Cool way to share your adventure.

  4. Barbara says:

    Looks like you got the blog thing all figured out jack! I’ll subscribe to the RSS feed and keep an eye out for you in my Google Reader. Looking forward to hearing all about it.

  5. Wade Williams says:

    Totally cool, Jack. When is your trip?

    • heartajack says:

      I leave June 21st. I have no idea how long it takes to get anywhere, so I’ll be playing it by ear. I’m not in a hurry to get anywhere, but I have 3 weeks or so to do it in.

  6. Paul says:

    Good stuff man looking forward to it. Don’t fall and bang your head…

  7. mpede says:

    All by yourself? I drove to wisconsin long ago, if you can get through nebraska without falling asleep you will be fine

  8. mpede says:

    I got the time and the desire but not the moolah

    • heartajack says:

      Well, I’m running low on the moolah part, as well. I’m hoping to save money by sleeping in a tent along the way. It could turn out to be a disaster, but at least it’s something different. I’m really looking forward to the trip.

  9. mpede says:

    Well if it becomes a disaster please try to chronicle all the gory details for your friends back home

  10. mpede says:

    cool, it’ll be like grizzly man

Leave a Reply

